Home   |   About   |   Terms   |   Contact    
Read & Learn

Lok Sabha Seats

Lok Sabha Seats

Choose language:   English     Bengali     Hindi

◎ All Articles On Tripura     ◎ All Other Articles

This article is regarding the List of Indian Lok Sabha Seats.
Last updated on: .
Choose language:   English     Bengali     Hindi

◕ Bengali Story writing competition. More..

The Lok Sabha is the lower house of the Indian Parliament. Total seats in Lok Sabha is 545. There are currently 543 constituencies seats in the Indian Lok Sabha and 2 other seats are reserved for the personalities nominated by the Indian President.

Among this 545

Lok Sabha seats from states: 530 Nos.

Lok Sabha seats from Union Territory: 13 Nos.

President of India nominates 2 Nos of Lok Sabha seats.

Maximum Lok Sabha seats: Uttar Pradesh, 80 Seats.

Minimum Lok Sabha seat: 1 seat from each for the following constituencies.
Andaman & Nicobar
Dadra & Nagar Haveli
Daman Diu

List of Indian Lok Sabha Seats according to the States

Andhra Pradesh: 25 seats

Arunachal Pradesh: 2 seats

Assam: 14 seats

Bihar: 40 seats

Chhattisgarh: 11 seats

Goa: 2 seats

Gujarat: 26 seats

Haryana: 10 seats

Himachal Pradesh: 4 seats

Jammu and Kashmir: 6 seats

Jharkhand: 14 seats

Karnataka: 28 seats

Kerala: 20 seats

Madhya Pradesh: 29 seats

Maharashtra: 48 seats

Manipur: 2 seats

Meghalaya: 2 seats

Mizoram: 1 seat

Nagaland: 1 seat

Odisha: 21 seats

Punjab: 13 seats

Rajasthan: 25 seats

Sikkim: 1 seat

Tamil Nadu: 39 seats

Telangana: 17 seats

Tripura: 2 seats

Uttar Pradesh: 80 seats

Uttarakhand: 5 seats

West Bengal: 42 seats

Total: 530 Seats

List of Indian Lok Sabha Seats according to Union Territory

Andaman and Nicobar Islands: 1 seat

Chandigarh: 1 seat

Dadra and Nagar Haveli: 1 seat

Daman and Diu: 1 seat

Lakshadweep: 1 seat

Delhi: 7 seats

Puducherry: 1 seat

Total: 13 Seats

◕ Bengali Story writing competition. More..

Top of the page